Remember user

Usage The Remember user setting allows an administrator to change the default behavior and configure the plugin so that WordPress will remember the user. When checked, the user’s WordPress session will not automatically expire and a user may not be asked to re-authenticate when he or she comes back to the WordPress website (depending on the default duration of a WordPress session and the session duration that you configured before the plugin will require a user to re-authenticate).

Important By default (since version 9.6) the WordPress session cookie created by the plugin will automatically expire whenever the user closes the browser.

Default value Not checked.

Related See https://docs.wpo365.com/article/46-session-duration on how to change the default session duration before the plugin will require a user to re-authenticate. 

Versions ALL

Visit the website https://www.wpo365.com/

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.